top of page

Book Blast July 15, 2019


The Child's Curse (Touching Time Book 0)  by Amanda Roberts

The Child's Curse (Touching Time Book 0)

by Amanda Roberts

On the streets of Peking, Sparrow survives by picking pockets and stealing food from street vendors, until the day she touches an item that sends her hurtling through time, awakening a power in her she cannot control or understand. Sparrow is forced to use her “trick” to tell fortunes, an endeavor that is exhausting at best, and deadly at worst. Every day becomes a nightmare that Sparrow is afraid she will never escape. But then she catches the attention of the Empress herself. A woman of immeasurable cruelty and power—the woman with the ability to change Sparrow’s destiny forever…

Buy Link: Amazon

Her Betrothal: A Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance (The Royal Shifters Book 1)  by Alice Wilde

Her Betrothal: A Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance (The Royal Shifters Book 1)

by Alice Wilde

Three trapped shifters. A princess destined to rule. One man standing in her way. The king is dying, and I’ve been tasked with saving the kingdom. But, I'm not sure I want to. My name is Annalise, and I am the sole heir to the kingdom. Problem is, women aren’t allowed to rule. Thanks to an outdated decree my father has refused to amend, he’s promised my hand in marriage to a man I’ve only just heard of, without my consent. The whole court seems to be under the spell of my betrothed, and I’m the only one who can see through his outward beauty to the evil within. Now, I only have a few weeks to find a way out, or end up married to the brute. I have no idea how I’ll do it… until I meet them. My pets. My leopards. My strengths three-fold.

Buy Link: Amazon

Blind in Love (The Smith Brothers Book 5)

by Brenda Ford

I am her student

She’s twice my age

Sometimes…love is just blind

It all started with my fantasy for Miss Clark,

But that fantasy doesn’t stay in the class room, it follows me home.

She’s my next door neighbor,

I know it’s forbidden…her daughter is elder to me.

I know it’s dangerous…her ex is a stalker.

And yet, I want to lose my virginity only to her.

I’m falling for my teacher!

Good that she is in with me in this game and we decide to keep it a secret.

After all its only 2 weeks before I graduate and our relationship wouldn’t be illegal anymore,

But looks like destiny doesn’t want us to be together.

We are caught,

I am forced to move out to New York,

It’s been four long years, and I am back – to claim what’s mine.

But would she still be waiting for me?

Buy Link: Amazon

Montana Untamed (Bear Grass Springs, Book One): Bear Grass Springs, Book One  by Ramona Flightner

Montana Untamed (Bear Grass Springs, Book One): Bear Grass Springs, Book One

by Ramona Flightner

A passionate embrace ruined her reputation. A moment of desire forced him to break a vow. Will they find love in a marriage of convenience?Annabelle Evans arrives in Bear Grass Springs, Montana Territory, in 1884 hoping to reunite with her long-estranged sister. Expecting to attend her sister's wedding to Cailean MacKinnon, she is shocked at Cailean's pronouncement. With his "I'm not marrying a whore" echoing in the General Store, Annabelle discovers that her hoped-for reconciliation will not be as she had imagined. Not one to retreat from a challenge, Annabelle opens her own business, intent on remaining near her sister to repair their damaged relationship and succeeding without the support of a husband. Cailean Mackinnon swore off marriage twelve years ago when he fled the Isle of Skye in Scotland. A successful livery owner, he is determined to focus on his work and his siblings, adamant that he has no room in his life for love. However, he cannot suppress his fascination for the resourceful and determined Annabelle who, in turn, cannot avoid a reluctant admiration for the strong, virile, loyal Scot. A fateful kiss witnessed by the gossiping town busybody forces their mutual attraction into the open. Annabelle's independent spirit precludes a man in her life, and Cailean's closed-off heart refuses to allow any woman in. Will Annabelle and Cailean overcome their fears for a timeless love?

Buy Link: Amazon ~ Nook ~ iBooks ~ Google

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Sign up to receive Books, Deals and Giveaways!
bottom of page