top of page

Book Blast June 1, 2019


Main Squeeze  by Weston Parker

Main Squeeze

by Weston Parker

Leave the family fortune for love? Heh. Not a chance. Besides, romance is a luxury a man like me can’t afford. I come from wealth and lots of it. And wealth comes with responsibility. Not freedom. People like to get that shit mixed up. But I gotta get away for a while. A small coastal town in the Northeast is perfect, until it isn’t. The pretty single mom I meet there is everything I want in my life, but she’s not going to be accepted by my family. And she’s damaged goods. Her words. Not mine. The bastard that knocked her up years ago left without a word, and this beautiful girl is scarred. But I’m not him. Worse in some ways and better in others, I have no choice but to try. Even though it will cost me everything I thought was important. I’m over casual flings. Time to become this lady’s main squeeze.

Buy Link: Amazon

Riding from Richmond (The Pioneer Brides of Rattlesnake Ridge Book 4)  by Nan O'Berry

Riding from Richmond (The Pioneer Brides of Rattlesnake Ridge Book 4)

by Nan O'Berry

Caledonia McBride thought war destroyed her chance at happiness. But then an ad for marriageable women offers hope for a second chance, and soon letters from a lonely rancher fill her heart. Ready for a second chance, Caledonia pulls up her Virginia roots and travels west toward the promise of a new beginning. Maxwell Barringer is a good friend. When three well-meaning ranch hands accidentally bring a young woman to town to be the bride of a man who's already married, he steps in to help his friends save face until they can raise the money to send her back to Virginia. The only problem is, the more he gets to know Miss Caledonia McBride, the harder it is for him to imagine her leaving. As Caledonia settles into her new life at Rattlesnake Ridge, it’s only a matter of time before the truth comes out. Can Max untangle the web before he falls for the blue-eyed beauty?

Buy Link: Amazon

Betrayed (Forsaken Book 2)  by Jennifer Julie Miller

Betrayed (Forsaken Book 2)

by Jennifer Julie Miller

It seems the ones we love the most are the first to Betray us! Their Betrayal cost me everything, my home, my dreams, and almost my life. The second, I started running, I knew I would never be who I was, or even who, I may have wanted to be. All, of my choices were taken away with a last breath, hers then my own. The dreams of my youth were destroyed because of the selfishness of others. I fear my life will become nothing, but a cold existence of shadows and detachment. The poison consuming my very soul is nothing but an excuse for me to lash out at the unfairness of it all. It’s exactly the justification I need to deliver the pain others have inflicted on me my entire life. Will the emotions of my untried youth destroy my future, as I'm forced into a world I truly don’t understand? My own mind has become my worst enemy and my fragile heart can’t withstand another break. I know he’s a deceiver, a Devil in disguise sent to collect my grieving soul. He is the real monster my mother warned me about under the bed. If I let him, he will destroy me in the end, with his mischievous smile and lying angel eyes. To be loved is the only dream I have left, but we all know, Betrayal is the one thing you can always count on to crush you.

Buy Link: Amazon

Valkyrie 101: How to become a Valkyrie (The Afterlife Academy Book 1)  by Arizona Tape

Valkyrie 101: How to become a Valkyrie (The Afterlife Academy Book 1)

by Arizona Tape

Her dream comes at the price of human souls. Ylva has always wanted to become a Valkyrie, and now she's enrolled in her first year at Afterlife Academy, she's getting her chance. But nothing is simple about bringing souls to Valhalla and she soon finds herself embroiled in ancient rivalries and new friendships. With more human souls in need of collection than ever before, Ylva and her classmates are about to get a crash course in death.

Buy Link: Amazon

Scratch (Catnip Assassins Book 2)  by Skye MacKinnon

Scratch (Catnip Assassins Book 2)

by Skye MacKinnon

Men are just like cats. They don’t do what they’re told and constantly want cuddles.

Kat misses her solitary assassin life. Instead of doing one cold-hearted kill after another, she has to deal with two and a half men all vying for her attention. But with a new crisis emerging, she needs to keep her cool and focus on what really counts.

Kittens are being taken, including Ryker’s son. Is there a killer on the loose or is someone trying to get Kat’s attention?

Buy Link: Amazon

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Sign up to receive Books, Deals and Giveaways!
bottom of page